2 Years Past.

I didn’t write anything last year, but I’m writing something this year.  Two years ago today I lost Ink, my very special horse who taught me a boat load in the short span of the near 5 years that I had him.  I have moved on and made my peace with the past, but I still miss him and do wonder what things would be like if he was still here.  Shortly after his passing I saw Doves on numerous occasions and in odd places.  But it was the Hawk that stuck around and who comes about even now, that I am reminded of him and comforted by his never-ending presence in my life.  Ink started it all.  I miss you my big beautiful horse.

 

Leave a Reply

